<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d11612543\x26blogName\x3dBreaking+into+the+Academy\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://mkbabd.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://mkbabd.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d4163910368928998027', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

As a fourth year doctoral candidate, in addition to having completed comprehensive examinations and prospectus and working on the dissertation, my thoughts are also turning towards the job market and securing that first academic position. This purpose of this blog is to chronicle the trials and tribulations of completing my Ph.D. and finding that first job.

Monday, January 29, 2007

CADE AMTEC - Awards of Excellence 2007 Opportunities

From: cade-aced@csse.ca

Date: Jan 16, 2007 11:54 AM
Subject: CADE AMTEC - Awards of Excellence 2007

Dear Colleagues,

As chair of the 2006-2007 joint CADE-AMTEC Awards of Excellence Committee, we invite you to submit your distance, media and technology educational projects for consideration in the 2007 CADE-AMTEC Awards of Excellence competition.. All sectors of the CADE-AMTEC membership are eligible for the awards program.

The members of the CADE-AMTEC Awards of Excellence Committee, who will chair the selection subcommittees, are:

  • Carolyn Nobes, Chair Awards of Excellence Committee
  • Dianne Jamieson-Noel
  • Mark Akerman
  • Derek Hutton
  • Chris Crowley
  • Raymond Guy
  • Bettina Brockeroff-Macdonald

Awards are being presented for the following:

  • Excellence and Innovation in Instructional Design
  • Excellence and Innovation in Partnership-Collaboration
  • Excellence and Innovation in Student Services
  • Excellence and Innovation in Use of Learning Technology
  • Graduate Student Stipend

With the goal of ensuring a broad representation from all members, the entry form is now online and can be submitted electronically from the CADE and AMTEC Web sites. You can submit your entry starting 10 January 2007. The final deadline for submissions is 9 February 2007. The required submission information includes the entry form, abstract, project description, and description of supporting evidence. Supporting materials are optional (send required submission information to the CADE Secretariat (cade-aced@csse.ca) and the Awards Committee Chair (carolynnobes@eastlink.ca) via e-mail – HARD COPIES WILL NOT BE RETURNED).

Projects must have taken place during the period of 1 January 2006 to 31 December 2006. Submissions must be related to a project carried out under the auspices of at least one CADE-AMTEC member.

The Media Festival submissions are due between 15 January and 15 April 2007. All relevant information and submission details for this competition will be found on the CADE and AMTEC Web sites (http://www.cade-aced.ca or http://www.amtec.ca).

Be measured against the best in Canada! The Awards will be presented at the CADE-AMTEC Conference to be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba, 13 – 16 May 2007.



Carolyn Nobes
Chair, 2006 – 2007 Awards of Excellence Committee

Tags: awards, calls for proposals, CADE, AMTEC, academy, graduate student, graduate students, graduate school, higher education, education

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home